Worshiping While Burdened: The Best Worship Experience Ever

All of us have different styles on worshiping God. All of us also have different reasons on worshiping Him.

For me, the best worship experience is when you were battered, burdened, got weary by the trials and problems that you are in, then you come to God to worship Him, woah! That’s explosive. The feeling when you are tired and battered by all of your problems, as you worship God on that state, you can really feel God’s weight in your life; to the point when you do not care about what’s surrounding you anymore. What you care on that moment is God, and God alone.

I remember during last IGNITE 2011 conference, the time when I almost lost a friend, at that moment for me, one of the heaviest burden I’ve ever carried yet; when worship time came, I was on the stage where I don’t care of those people surrounding me. At that moment, I fell on my knees, almost kissed the ground,  singing and crying at the top of my voice, during that moment, I said, “Lord, di ko na kaya to. I surrender this to you. All I want is You.” And after that, I felt that my burdens that I’m carrying was slowly being lifted away from me, and all I felt is the weight of God’s presence.

Another reason why I like that kind of worship is because Jesus commanded us that we should come to Him when we are burdened:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

– Matthew 11:28

That’s my reason why I love that kind of worship. Yes, we have different reasons and styles on worshiping God, but it is not all about the styles or reasons, we worship God because of who He is, and He deserves to be worshiped. And through the cross, where Jesus shed His life, we are now enjoying worshiping God anytime, anywhere.

#worshipnomatterwhat

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment