My 2012 Prayer and Fasting Experience

This year’s prayer and fasting is the most amazing ever yet. I saw how God moved in our every lives and to the breakthroughs that we’ve received. Ptr. Ferdie del Valle also said last night, “May breakthrough ka man o wala, kay Jesus pa lang, panalo ka na!”That exhortation totally boosted our faith to believe for more.

On the first few days of the fast, I felt that God has planted my desire in my heart. I’ve shared it to my leader and he said that I must pray for it and wait for the true calling that God has for me. And yesterday, still uncertain about my down payment for our upcoming Leaders’ camp, when I blessed my friend with what was left in my money, a lot of people approached and blessed me. When I open my hand, I saw a lot of money. At that moment, I really broke down and I bowed down to my knees, worshiping God for His goodness. When I counted it when I went home, all the money that the people gave me has a total amount of P 1000.

I remember what Jojo Agot said,  “We do not fast to twist the arm of God so He will bless us. We are already blessed. We fast because we want Jesus.” It’s not about what kind of fast we are doing or how long we fast, it’s all about God who wants to bless us in spite and despite of our shortcomings. And because of Christ’s death on the cross, we will life this life VICTORIOUS! I am now looking forward for what God has in store for me this 2012 and I will stand in faith for HE IS NOT IN HURRY AND NOT TOO LATE. IT’S ALL IN HIS RIGHT TIMING.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on January 13, 2012, in Testimonies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

