Unexpected Things For The Expected Things

Are you praying for something will happen to you or praying for something…or someone? Just like my friend, Creza Songsong, written in her note, “He already knows what we need, what we desire pero nagfocus muna sya sa issue ng heart natin.” And I’m gonna tell you this now in your face: Before you get it, God has to deal something first in you. How? I don’t know. Maybe its an issue of hidden sin, wrong attitude or mindset, but the most common, YOUR HEART. And God is very creative in dealing on you, there are times that He will do unexpected…yes, unexpected…things.

Did I say “UNEXPECTED THINGS”? You read that right! If we go back to the complaint of Habakkuk to God (Yes, you can also complain to Him, BUT DO NOT QUIT!), we know that he is complaining about what is going on in Jerusalem. Habakkuk, expecting that God will answer, “I will redeem your nation,” but God answered the way he didn’t expect (Read Habakkuk 1:2-11). It doesn’t make sense, right? The same way in us, God will going to use the unexpected to prepare us.

Before I went back to school (I was stopped for one year), God dealt so many things in my life, especially in the area of my emotions. And God worked the way I didn’t expect to the point that I almost stumbled in my faith. But on the long run, I completely realize that those kind of situations was just God’s way on dealing on that area of my life. When that area got completely secured and other stuffs settled, I had returned to school and now currently studying again.

When unexpected things came, do not get weary. Look at yourself in the mirror first, ask God what are the things that He’s dealing right now in your life and wait for the Lord to work in your life. This is also a long process, it takes time for God to mold you. The only thing that you need to do is TO BE STILL.  And when God had finished dealing on a particular area, what you are praying for, you will get it.

Prepare for the unexpected, for it will be God’s way to deal something in your life.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

