One Way

This short blog is not about our old “national anthem” entitled “One Way” by Hillsong United (Our new “national anthem” in LifeBox is Steve Fee’s “Rise And Sing”). But I’m going to explain to you what was really John 14:6 means. But first, I’d like to share to you that Scripture:

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

– John 14:6

Have you ever heard the saying, “All roads lead to God”? Well, I have a simple illustration, let’s apply that thought in our everyday life: How can you make it to Baguio City if you’re going to take SLEX Southbound? See? The same also in God, even though we’ve done all the religious activities we can do just to be with God, I tell you my friends, ALL OF THOSE WILL FALL SHORT.

And the Bible is clear, JESUS CHRIST is only the way to heaven. And there’s no other way, folks! It’s only Him. And how can we get the key to Heaven? Simple, Accept Jesus Christ in your heart as your Lord and Savior and live your life with Him, nothing more, nothing less.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Discipleship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

