“I Will Never Leave You Nor Forsake You”

All of us will experience trials, whether we like it or not. Our common thing that we do when trials in life come, we are finding someone who will comfort and encourage us in the midst of these situations. That’s why we have friends, right? But hey, our friends are not here all the time. And the worst situation is some of them (Sometimes, ALL OF THEM) will leave you in the middle of nowhere when the time comes that you need them. I’ve been there also before. When I was in my one of the difficult situation in my life, I felt that all my friends left me, especially the person that I looked and treated as my best friend.

For some of you who are in this situation right now, you need a single hit on your head! WAKE UP! If you’re thinking right now that you are all alone now and all the people left you, you’re mistaken my friend! There’s one person who never left you for forsaken you all the time. And who’s that? That’s God. Really? I will share to you this Scripture and I hope that it will boost your faith:

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; HE WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU NOR FORSAKE YOU

– Deuteronomy 31:6

How can you be sure that God will never leave you nor forsake you? We all know that the Word of God is alive and the Word is God (John 1:1), but here’s the twist: That promise was written THREE TIMES. It was written first in Deuteronomy 31:6, that promise is also at Joshua 1:5, and in Hebrews 13:5. Why it was repeated three times? Just to show you how serious God is in His promise to you!

When I read that promise and when I knew that it was written three times, that changed my thinking and I said to God, “Thank You for not leaving me. Hold me now and never let me go.”

Friends, God is always be at your side. When all the people who you are holding on left you, He will never do it. Even though you left God, He will never leave you nor forsake you. I pray that when you read this article of mine, you will realize that only God will never leave your side when all your friends left you and I pray that you will be secured in God’s promise in your life.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    Godbless you more.

  2. This design is steller! You obviously know how to keep a reader
    entertained. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  1. Pingback: THE FAITH TRAIN * POEMS AND WORDS OF INSPIRATION

Leave a Reply

