‘Di Na ‘Ko Baby!

Babies are cute, aren’t they? As cute as they are, we can see their innocence and joy in their eyes. But in our spiritual walk, if we still act like babies, man! It’s not cute anymore.

All of us must grow in our spiritual walk. But hey, why grow? Or should I say, MATURE IN YOUR WALK. It is because as we progress in our spiritual walk, trials and temptations are getting more intense. Our walk with God is like an online MMORPG game, you need to build yourself with experience points you’ve got when you leveled-up. How can you fight your enemies if you’re level 80 if your built is for level 50?  I’m gonna share to you this Scripture that will say it all:

Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again the foundation of repentance from acts that lead to death, and of faith in God,

– Hebrews 6:1

As for myself, I need to be mature in my spiritual walk, Why? Because I need to. Because I need to grow. And when trials and temptations get more intense, I will stand in my ground and I will become more victorious over those.

But wait, there’s more! As we mature in our walk, let us not take away our childlike faith. Let us all exercise our faith, even in very small things. And here’s a Scripture that will say it all:

“I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”

– Mark 10:15

To wrap this up, I’d like to give to you this statement: HINDI NA KAYO BABY! It’s time for us to be mature in our walk, and yet, let our childlike faith remain.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in Discipleship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

