You Missed Someone

After a week, I’m back again! Hahaha!

During my one week rest on blogging, I realized something in my life. I realized that for that past several weeks, I missed someone. Not a person, to be clear. Because of what happened to me on the past weeks, I missed God. Why? Because I focused on those things rather than Him.

In regards of that, I’d like to share a Scripture to all of you:

After the festival was over, while his parents were returning home, the boy Jesus stayed behind in Jerusalem, but they were unaware of it.

– Luke 2:43

That was the time when the family of Jesus went to Jerusalem for the Passover. As they went home, they were all unaware that Jesus was not in their company, but He stayed in the temple, FOR THREE DAYS!

There are some reasons to miss God. Maybe for some of you, you focus yourself on your problems; maybe bitterness; maybe it’s a distraction; or maybe you’ve focused too much on your ministry (I’m not saying do not serve on your ministry, but don’t focus on that too much. What about your quiet time?).

I have another Scripture to awaken each and every one of you who are reading this post (And I’m also posting this for myself):

Let your eyes look straight ahead, fix your gaze directly before you.

– Proverbs 4:25

Let us all fix our eyes to God. Do not focus on what’s surrounding you.If you focus on God, you will surely not miss His power.

Focus on Jesus

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Discipleship, Testimonies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

