The Love of God

During our last Youth service for the semester (Resume of the Youth service is on Nov. 11), Ptr. Jay-R Ramirez shared this story to us:

There was a young girl, asking her mother. She asked, “Mommy, how do you love me?” Then her mother stretched out her arms and answered, “I love you this much.”

Then the girl grew up and became a woman. But she was living her life without a direction.

There came a time that she asked God. She asked, “God, How do you love me?” Then God stretched out His arms and answered, “I love you this much,” then He died.

After he shared that story, tears fell from my eyes. And I was really crying, remembering the things that I’ve done that displeases God. I felt so sorry for myself because I completely realized how God loved me regardless of my past. Then, there’s a Scripture came out in my mind:

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

– Romans 5:8

Guys, God loved us not because of what we have done or because of who we are, He loved us because that’s who He is. Because GOD IS LOVE (1 John 4:16). Regardless of your past, regardless of your sins, God still chose to love us.

Be thankful for He demonstrated His own love for us by dying on the cross for you and me for us to enjoy His presence anytime and anywhere. Whatever situations you are in right now, cry out to Him, and He will surely answer you.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Testimonies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

