Encourage One Another

All of us are undergoing trials, maybe it’s struggling with sin, finances, emotions, family problems, studies, etc. I don’t know what kind of trials you are in right now, but all of us are in the same pace.

But, one thing that will surely boost our faith is when there’s someone who will encourage us in the midst of trials. In regards of that, I’d like to share a Scripture to all of you:

A man finds joy in giving an apt reply—and how good is a timely word!

– Proverbs 15:23

When people texted you, or you know someone who is experiencing trials, give him/her encouraging words; not empty words or actions that shows rejection. How can a person feel your sincerity or he/she will feel that you care for him/her and how his/her faith will boost if you will not encourage him/her and keep on giving empty words? I don’t know about you, but for me, you’re just adding more loads to that person when you give him/her empty words or not showing that you care for him/her.

When I’m in trouble, I text my friends. Some of them encourage me, and when they do that, my faith increases and the more that I will going to trust God more and more. And when other people text me or send me a message on Facebook, I give them encouragements, most of it comes from the Word of God. And when there’s a time, I go to them and talk personally.

Your words that is full of life can be a great catalyst for people who are experiencing trials. Show compassion and care to them, and it will be a great way to encourage other people.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

