Make A Difference

Let us go back to the life of no other than, Steve Jobs. He was born from an American woman and a Syrian man out-of-wedlock, became an orphan, he was adopted, a college dropout, but look on the legacy that he left: He became the man behind the technology of iPod, iPad, iPhone, and of course, the Apple Inc.

Steve Jobs showed to the world that your past or your weaknesses has nothing to do to make a difference. As we go back to the Word of God, there are also a lot of people who have their different pasts or weaknesses:

  • Noah got drunk
  • Jacob was a cheater
  • David committed adultery
  • Peter denied Jesus
  • Thomas doubted if Jesus was truly alive
  • Paul was a great persecutor of Christians before

What those people had in common? God didn’t look on their pasts or weaknesses. Instead, He chose them to make a difference. In other words, YOU DON’T HAVE AN EXCUSE NOT TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

Bakit ang dali para sayo na sabihin yan? Why? Because I also have my own weaknesses:

  • I was bullied during my elementary and high school days
  • I was so childish on the way I react
  • I was so immature in some areas of my life
  • I was so insecure about my past
  • I’ve been struggling on emotions

But hey! Those things had nothing to do for me making a difference.

You do not need to be an overachiever or like Steve Jobs first, a single encounter with God is enough for you to make a difference. It is God who will enable you to do great things, and your little thing can be a great thing because of His power that will rest in you.

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?”

And I said, “Here am I. Send me!

– Isaiah 6:8

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

