Internet Connection And Jesus

Last Thursday, there was a problem in our ISP. And during that 24-hr period (Which means from Thursday afternoon to Friday afternoon), there was no Facebook, no Twitter, no Google+, and no blogging for me. And without internet, I felt so isolated to the rest of the world.

During that 24-hr “isolation”, God has revealed something in me. He spoke to me through this verse:

Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

– John 15:4

Maybe you’re wondering what is the connection between this Scripture to what happened to my internet connection? I’m gonna explain it.

When we have our internet connection, we are connected to almost all possibilities and we are connected to the world. The same thing in our relationship with God, if that connection to Him was cut, obviously we become isolated from His power. But the truth is, apart from Him, we are nothing (John 15:5). As what the Scripture above said, we must remain in the vine, which is Jesus for us to bear so much fruit. Specifically, what kind of fruit? That fruit is the change in our life because of our faith in Him.

We should go back to our ultimate source, which is Jesus. Without Him, we are nothing and we are outcast from His power.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Testimonies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

