DON’T GIVE-UP!!!!!

All of us have the tendency to give-up, even the toughest guy you know, also has it. Even me, there are times that I want to quit: Family problems, financial difficulties, if I will study for the next semester; lately, friendship shattered, but praise God, it was restored; and there are so many circumstances. For those who knew me, you won’t believe me, right? Because how can a crazy-looking guy who loves to crack jokes in any manner at puro katoyoan wanted to give-up?

Before thinking of giving-up, I’d like to share a Scripture to all of you:

The LORD said to Joshua, “Do not be afraid of them; I have given them into your hand. Not one of them will be able to withstand you.”

– Joshua 10:8

DON’T GIVE-UP!!!! WAG KANG SUSUKO!!! Just like what a song said, “Mga pagsubok lamang yan, wag mong itigil ang laban.” Life is a war, war against what? War against trials and circumstances. And the good thing here is this: WE HAVE A BIG GOD, BIGGER THAN OUR PROBLEMS IN OUR SIDE! Just like what the Scripture said, God already defeated all our present and future problems. Do like what Joshua did, show-up!

Another good news, there are people who will help you in these times. Same people who have trials like you and I. But the good thing with these people is they have Jesus Christ in their lives. You need to surround yourself with godly people because they will help, encourage, and pray for you.

If you give-up today, you will surely miss God’s breakthrough in your life. Life is like a mountain that you need to climb. At the summit, you will receive the breakthrough you are waiting for. JUST DON’T QUIT!!!!

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on October 1, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

