Depressed?

I guess depression is another hot issue today. According to the experts depression occurs when a certain event in their life made a detrimental impact. Like for example, maybe you are being bullied all the time, you have a break-up with your boyfriend/girlfriend, family problems, etc. Ans we all know what is happening when we are depressed.

Sometimes, the hurt that other people caused can cause depression, lalo na kung sobra-sobra kang nasaktan. I’ve been on that situation before, and the same with you, I was very, very devastated. I didn’t know when it will end. My only prayer during that time was restoration. And until now, I’m still recovering from it. Nandun pa rin yung sakit! Wahahahahahaha!!!

Hey, wait! Before thinking of something, let us answer this question: WHAT IS THE CURE FOR DEPRESSION?

I’m gonna be straight to you right now, there’s no medicine that will help us to cure it. The only thing we need is JESUS CHRIST. Talaga? Yes, because He said it:

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

– Matthew 11:28

Jesus is inviting us to come in His presence. He is our strong refuge. Come to Him, and I promise you, even though you are still hurting today, God will give you rest today if you will go to Him.

And how I’m overcoming it today? It is because of Jesus Christ and to those people who are with me in these time. These are the people who is helping me, encouraging me through the Word, and praying for me. That’s why having a Victory Group is important.

Depressed? Cry out to God. Cry all you want. Come to Him, and He will give you rest. And for those people who are with the person who are experiencing depression, keep on encouraging them, don’t leave them, and pray for them.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on September 25, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

