Iron Man

How many of you knows Iron Man? We all know that Iron Man is the guy in metal suit that was fighting the bad guys. You know that we can be Iron Man too. Serious?!! Yes, but we do not need a metal suit and other stuffs for us to be like him. But how? What we need is a RELATIONSHIP, not necessarily a boyfriend or girlfriend, but a friend.

So, I’d like to share you this Scripture:

As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.

 – Proverbs 27:17

But wait, why this Scripture?

Let’s make this straight, for us to grow mature in our life, God has to use other people to build our character. What do I mean? We need people in our lives to correct us and encourage us. It’s all about relationship, folks! We need to build relationship with other people. And being offended is a part of having a relationship.

PAANO KUNG IN-OFFEND KA?!!!!

From time to time, there are some people who offend me. Lately, a friend who is almost my best friend had offended me, and I was so devastated during that time. But as I progress in life, I realized that it was necessary for me to be offended. Why? To mold me!!! Kahit masakit! To build my character.

Why do people grow mature in their walk in life? It is because there are other people who is helping them to mold their well-being and when the time of testing comes, they are well-prepared.

There are times that people will offend us. But the question is: Will you go near to God or walk away?

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on September 18, 2011, in Discipleship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

