The Pain of WAITING

Have you ever waited for something that was promised to you? Have you ever waited for someone who said that he/she will come? Have you ever waited in a long line when you are in a fast-food chain? Have you ever waited in a long line when you are paying your tuition fee during the enrollment days?

Some of us can wait to those things, but what if when it comes to God? You are praying for something for a long time, but God doesn’t answer; or God has promised you something, but months, years have passed, it is still not to come. How many of you will grow tired and weary? How many of you will still wait for God?

The gap between God had given you the promise and the time when you get it is called WAITING time. On that gap, there are so may things that will happen. And waiting is a very painful moment. Why? You are not sure what will happen on that gap.

Here’s what to do on that gap:

I wait for the LORD, my soul waits, and in his word I put my hope.

– Psalm 130:5

On that gap, we must be faithfully patient. Wait in FAITH. And keep on trusting His Word. Anchor yourself on it, go back to the Word. Here’s a scripture that will encourage you:

For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay.

– Habakkuk 2:3

For us that waits for God’s promises to fulfill, wait in faith, hold on to His Word, and live by faith, and not by sight. But take heart, in our waiting period, we will see the power of God in our life and when the appointed time comes, we will enjoy the fruit of our patience and waiting.

I will stand at my watch and station myself on the ramparts; I will look to see what he will say to me, and what answer I am to give to this complaint.

– Habakkuk 2:1

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

