The Source of Our Strength

As I was doing my quiet time last night, there was one person in the Bible that God wanted me to check out, and that was Samson. As I read His life on the Book of Judges, I saw how great his strength was, and I saw the secret of his strength: His seven braids. When those braids were cut-off from him, he became weak and the Philistines captured him.

After I read that, I asked God, “Lord, what is this all about?” God said, “You are like Samson, and the braids are your source of strength. When those braids were cut-off from you, you will become weak and the Enemy can subdue you.” Then I remembered what Jesus said on John:

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; APART FROM ME, YOU CAN DO NOTHING.

– John 15:5

Finally, I realized that the braids of Samson is no other than Jesus. And through the life of Samson, I saw the importance of having Jesus in my life.

Yes people, like Samson, we will be weak when the source of our strength will be cut-off from us. Our source of strength is Jesus, and Jesus alone. With Him in our life as our source of strength, we can conquer everything, and we can overcome all the schemes of the Devil. However, without Him, we will become weak, and we will become very, very, very vulnerable to all the attacks and temptations of the Devil.

We need Jesus in our life. Jesus is what we need to live in this world. With Him at our side, and as our source of strength, we will be victorious. Hey wait! We are already victorious. Why? Because Jesus already defeated Satan through the cross. Jesus is our source of strength, nothing more, nothing less.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

