One Thing

In all games that we have played, especially on online games, we must go through a “quest” missions for us to go to the next level of our character that we are playing. Some missions are hard to accomplish, yet by means of spending time with that (Ouch!), those missions succeeded.

The same thing in our walk with God, our life is a never-ending “mission”. We must undergo something in our life first before we go to the next level of our walk. Most of the time, those things are so tough that we need help.

I’d like to share to you this Scripture:

When Jesus heard this, he said to him, “You still lack one thing. Sell everything you have and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.”

– Luke 18:22

In some point of our life, one “mission” we must undergo for us to go to the next level is to give-up ONE THING in our life. One thing? Yes, only one thing. In some point of our life, God wants us to give-up something in our life before we go to the next level of our walk with him. Maybe, it’s a sin; maybe it’s an attitude; or a bad habit. Yes, letting go of something is a very hard challenge for us; even me, I always having a hard time with that. But that’s necessary because if we want to have more of God, we must scrape something from us.

Don’t worry, even though its hard, God’s grace is always there for us to do it. If you will put your trust in Him as you give-up those “one thing”, I promise you, you will receive a lot more from God. I am a living testimony of that when I gave-up something in my life, I receive what I am praying for 4 years.

You want to go to the next level of your walk with God? Ask God what are those “one thing” that you need to surrender. Spend time with it, continue to seek God, continue to know His will. When you know already what is that “one thing”, give it up, continue to have faith in Him, and you will succeed your “mission” with rewards from God.

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Discipleship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

