I Hate This Life

Why I hate this life?

I was born a loser. Being bullied by my classmates all the time, labelled as a “wimp”, unlucky with the girls, I’m a sickly child, poor in some talents, people deserting me when I’m sad, people don’t care when I’m posting something, and lastly, I’m not handsome.

But those things are not the reason why I hate this life. Lying, cursing, being sexually perverted, grudging, being jealous, hatred, vengeance, and so many others are the true reasons why I hate this life. I tried to flee from it on my own. Flee. Flee. Flee. But still those things keep on haunting me. I tried so hard and I tried so many stuffs just to escape from these things.

I found myself battered, crippled, shattered, destroyed, and all I saw was pure darkness. And I felt I was being possessed just like on the The Exorcist movies.

From that darkness, a light comes out. Suddenly, the chains fell, I was restored, had new clothes, I am healed, and during that moment, I felt freedom. He said to me:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

– Jeremiah 29:11

All I did during that moment is to give up the life I hated and surrendered everything.

Now, I love this new life. Life with God. Now, I am complete. All the things that I lacked before, God filled it for me. I do not have the reason anymore to hate this life. All I can do right now is to worship. How great is His love, how great is His works, HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD!

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

