Remain in Him

This is the last part of “3D” Youth series. As we end this series, we are now starting a very explosive and very anticipating Youth series entitled “Freshman First Class”.

To be a disciple of Jesus, what shall we do and what shall happen? One of the signs is if you bear fruit. First, what are those fruit?

As we receive Jesus as our Lord and Savior, we are now part of one big vine. As Jesus said to His disciples on John 15:1-2:

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.

– John 15:1-2

Let us focus on “every branch that does bear fruit he prunes”.

Before we met God and when we already have God in our life, we have some things in our life that we feel some security like money, fame, title, family name, relationship, etc. Pruning moments come when those things remove from your life and when trials came. Yes, that’s very very hard, but pruning our life is necessary for us to experience His power and for us to grow more with our relationship with God.

When pruning moments came, what shall we do? Here’s what Jesus said:

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit;”

– John 15:5a

When these things happen, just hold on to Jesus. Don’t give up. Remain in His Words. Don’t rely on your own wit, strength, and understanding. Remain in Jesus.

“apart from me you can do nothing.”

– John 15:5b

As we remain in Him, continue to hold on to Him, at the end of the day, you will be more fruitful and God will surely reward you.

If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

– John 15:7

Continue your walk with God. Continue to rely in Him.

This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.

– John 15:8

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on July 2, 2011, in Series Review, Youth Series. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

