"Only the ship will be destroyed"

But now I urge you to keep up your courage, because not one of you will be lost; only the ship will be destroyed.

– Acts 27:22

We have some things that we’re holding on. In our walk with God, we also have things that we are praying and claiming for. Just like me, together with my church mates, we are praying and claiming that I will enter school once again this semester. And yet, my “vacation” was extended for another semester. In short, I didn’t get it this time.

Maybe some of you it is not what you are praying for. Maybe it is a thing that you are holding on that you already have.

How many of you think that God doesn’t make sense during those times? I think that also during those times. And during that moment, I questioned God also (You can question God, BUT DO NOT QUIT).

While waiting for God to answer, He revealed that Scripture to me. And God said, “Yes, you cannot go to school this semester. Yes, you didn’t get what you are praying and claiming. But one thing is certain: You are not on that situation forever. Be strong and courageous. You will receive what you are praying for, but not this time.”

The “ship” symbolizes the things that we are holding on as we wait for God’s promises in our lives. God has to take that “ship” away, but still you will receive God’s promises in your life.

Our God is a God that gives and takes away. He took away something in us, and at the end He will give us something greater than what you have before. God has promised all of us that we will receive our breakthroughs, but He will take that “ship” away from you. But hold your ground, be strong and courageous, and you will still enter the Promised Land.

When that “ship” has been taken away, just remember the goodness of God in your life, and the most important, WORSHIP HIM.

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;

– Psalm 46:10

Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will be joyful in God my Savior.

– Habakkuk 3:17-18

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

