True Love Waits

This my article before the much-awaited IGNITE conference. Before I do some headbang moves on that three-day conference, I’d like to share to you this entry.

As a teenager, we experienced a lot of stuffs, including falling in love. Come on, admit it! You also experienced falling in love, and some of you had entered in a relationship before. Yes, I was in a relationship before I knew God that deep. And yes, I committed a lot of mistakes when I entered that. Most of our youth today are ending in some mistakes when they entered in a relationship.

I think, this is the time to tell the truth, truth that comes from God. There’s nothing bad on entering in a relationship, but is this the right time for that? Yes people, all the things that will happen are already been set, the only thing that needed is when God will tell us if this is the right time for that. Regarding on who you will choose that you think that’s the “right one”, just wait for it. And if you think that’s the “right one”, pray for it, and better ready yourself on God’s answer.

I’m not saying that relationship is bad, but when you became impatient to enter it, well pray to God that you will never fall to temptations (You know what I mean).

For those who are in a relationship, always do what is right in God’s eyes and pray that you will overcome temptations surrounding it. For those who are in a relationship and you realize that this is not yet the right time for it, this is the time to give it up and wait for the right time and for the “right one”. For those who are waiting like me, seek God first, serve Him first, for it will come on God’s time. And if you feel that the “right one” is already here, still pray for it. And pray also that it will not become a distraction in your walk with God.

Oh, let me warn you, sisters in Jerusalem, by the gazelles, yes, by all the wild deer: Don’t excite love, don’t stir it up, until the time is ripe—and you’re ready.

– Song of Songs 2:7 (The Message)

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on May 26, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

