What If God Doesn't Give It Today?

Are you praying for something that you really need badly? And you have done what God wants, and yet His promise didn’t came. How many of you will break down?

This morning, I’ve experienced it. I always praying that I will enroll this first semester. And yet, instead of achieving God’s promise, my mom told me that I can’t make it for this semester for the nth time. At that moment, I really broke down. The thing that I’ve done after that is to complain to God. I ask Him why He doesn’t make sense, since He is always giving me the revelations that I will enroll for this semester, at the end, it ends up here.

Yes, this really ruined my day today. But one thing is certain, God’s grace and comfort is always with us no matter what.

I know it will really mess us up, one thing that God will say to us:

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

– Joshua 1:9

Do not let trials hold you down. God will never leave you nor forsake you (Joshua 1:5).

Why God sometimes doesn’t make sense? One thing is certain, He has to done something on that way some time for us to see what He can do more. We always see what we can see, but His works will be done in His own way, not ours.

What if God doesn’t give it today, will you still love Him? Is your faith in Him always based on what are His promises? Or by your love on Him? Will you still hold your post to wait on God’s promises? Will you still worship Him?

Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will be joyful in God my Savior.

– Habakkuk 3:17-18

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

