So What Do I Learn…

As you observe during the past days, I took some rest on writing articles. This past days I had a great encounter with God.

It was started on Monday and Tuesday, when I learned that some of my friends went outside to bond. The dilemma came when I am browsing some memes at memebase.com, there’s a specific meme named “Forever Alone” (I already used that meme in one of my articles). Suddenly, Satan started to insert some thoughts in my mind like “See? Your friends left you. Ano ka ngayon?! Iniwan ka na nila sa ere!” And I struggled with that thought for few days. One more incident that worsen this struggle is when I learned that I am the only one usher from Caloocan that will serve on the upcoming Ignite conference.

And on that days of struggling, I’m already on the brink of quitting. Means, no more writing, no more fellowship, no more anything.

As I struggle, I realized that it’s all part of God’s revelation in me. I also realize that He is teaching something in my life. And here’s what I learned:

  • Together with money, gadgets, fame, achievements, good works, the other thing that will develop insecurity in our life is FRIENDSHIP. Yes, friendship. I’m not saying that friendship is bad, but when you started to make your friends as the center of your life, that’s the start of developing insecurity in your life.
  • We can faithfully wrestle with God. But at the end, His will still prevails. However, He can still give us strength and grace for us to do His will.
  • Even a simple element can be a foothold in your life. (From now on, I will never use the “Forever alone” meme in all my articles)
  • Lastly, DO NOT QUIT!

And now, I’m on-air once again to share my testimonies and breakthroughs to help you in your life, specifically, in your walk with God.

Whatever struggles you are in right now, you can question God BUT DON’T QUIT! Keep on believing in Him and He will give you the strength and the grace to help you succeed.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

– Isaiah 41:10

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

