It's PAYDAY, PAYDAY!

First, just relax, the title just rhymed on Rebecca Black’s uhm…song.

How we love to advance God’s kingdom? By reaching out the campuses, doing some Victory groups, 121, serving the ministry, and others are just some of the things that we do to advance God’s kingdom. But there are times that we become so weary, and sometimes, unexpected things will appear, unexpectedly. And when those times came, we question God why He let those things come. In my own experience, when the time I’m preparing myself to reach-out my campus, unexpected things appeared, and I really felt so messed-up and the time came that I questioned God by saying: “Lord ang labo niyo naman eh! Ayun na, tapos biglang ganito?” And I’m experiencing it also when I’m writing my articles.

But, once again, here’s the Good News: God never forgets all our efforts. Just do it for His Glory.

Continue your efforts to advance His Kingdom and when the time come, PAYDAY IS COMING:

So don’t throw away your bold faith. It will bring you rich rewards. You need to be faithful. Then you will do what God wants. You will receive what he has promised.

– Hebrews 10:35-26 (New International Reader’s Version)

Yes folks, PAYDAY IS COMING. Just continue to do God’s will, be still, have faith, and great rewards will be upon us.

God never forgets all our efforts. In due time, He will us the great reward! Be still. Never give up! Persevere! Have faith! Don’t stop doing God’s will. Wait patiently and payday is coming soon.

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters.

– Colossians 3:23 (New International Version, ©2011)

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

