A Vision of a Great Harvest

Tonight, Victory Caloocan has “ended” its Youth service for this semester and it will resume on April 8. From 7pm, it will be at 5pm, just for the whole summer vacation only.

Okay, time for the true message of this post. Hahaha!

Several months ago, I dreamt a scenario that I was in a Youth service, but not in Victory Caloocan. And I saw Ptr. Jay-R Ramirez preaching. But, the scene that struck me was all people that was in there, and those who I’ve sat down for a Victory Group session was all guys (Yes, all men) wearing the PE uniform of University of the East. When I woke up, I realized that it was not a dream, but a VISION.

And, in our “last” Youth service for this semester, I saw people from University of the East – Manila joining with us. And when I saw all of them, woah! They almost occupied the upper right side of our center.

What is this all about?

God has given all of us a vision of the growth, a great harvest. As leaders, God has shown us on what will happen in our Youth of this generation.

For me, it motivates me more to reach out for the campus, not just in my campus, but to other campuses. All the things happened in the Youth ministry of Victory Caloocan is just a beginning of a great harvest. As great as it is, we are going to need more to reap in our great harvest.

To change this world, it will going to start in the campuses. So, arm yourselves with the Word of God and get ready to reach out for the campuses.

Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”

– Matthew 9:37-38

EVERY NATION | EVERY CAMPUS

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on March 26, 2011, in Every Nation | Every Campus, Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

