T.G.I.F (Thank God I'm FOOLISH)

I know what you’re thinking when you have read the title of this post:

  • “Sira ulo nga talaga tong taong to!”
  • “Ano kaya pumasok sa isip nito?”

Why foolish? There’s so many good descriptions that I want to thank God for, why foolish? You will going to appreciate it as you finish reading this post.

First, let me quote these verses:

But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.

– 1 Corinthians 1:27-29

Look how God chose us. God chose us not because we are smart, kind, strong, or whatsoever. He chose us because we are lonely, despised, loner, rejected, bullied, condemned, battered, and other negative things that will describe us. Why? Because these people are the one who will first feel the true power of God. And imagine this, if we think to ourselves that we are the most wise, the most powerful, and the best in everything, ha! We do not need God. Why? Because that kind of descriptions fits only for God. And who we are? Who we are to be like The One that never fits on our worldly standards.

I’m very thankful that I’m foolish because God is there for me. And I’ve felt His amazing power in my life. How about you?

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

– 2 Corinthians 12:10

To know more about this, listen to this preaching of Ptr. Robert Hern, Jr. of Victory Pioneer:

Foolish Wisdom – The Empty Cross series

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on March 14, 2011, in Discipleship. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

