From a Thrash to a Priceless Jewel: A Testimony of a Bullied Child

Bullying kills.

“In every classroom or workplace, there will be bullies.”, that’s what my teacher told us when I was 2nd year high school. This was so evident from elementary to college.

Actually, my first encounter with the bullies started when I was 6 years old. There was a “bad guy” in our street who was always teasing playing rough with kids like me. I was his favorite target because I was a sissy.

That encounter was just the start. The bullying continued during my elementary days. The most unforgettable was during my 4th grade because my bullies were not just one, not two, not three, but the WHOLE CLASS. I thought that the reason why they bullied me was that I was the sole transferee on the class.

The bullying continued on my high school days. I remembered that my most hated was during my second year. Why? I don’t know. Actually I didn’t experience what 2nd year life is all about because most of my classmates during that time were outcasts (Repeaters, kicked-out from other schools, gang members).

It was only when I became college when bullying became “milder” (cyber bullying). I guess it has got to do with my faith in God.

I searched what really bullying is, and I’m very shocked to what I’ve found. Most of the victims suffered psychological trauma which sometimes led to suicide (That’s one of the factors why teenage suicide in the US is so high) and the worst is they will commit murder (Evidently on 1999 Columbine High School Massacre).

Did I think about revenge from my bullies? Yes. But everything’s changed when God’s love flowed in my damaged heart and soul like a floodgate (Some of the damage was the result of bullying, I just excluded the other causes). He identified me as a priceless jewel because He gave everything just to find me. On that moment, I feel so blessed and awakened because in my life, only God treated me like that. As I continue to walk with God, He taught me to forgive those bullies as he said on Matthew 5:43-44.

And now, I’m standing with you, won the battle on bullying. I won because God fought for me. Now, I am here with you if you are being bullied from the past or even you are being bullied in the present, not as your “resbak”, but we will fight with God.

Remember this, If you’re a piece of thrash in the world’s eyes, know that you’re a priceless jewel in God’s eyes.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

– Matthew 11:28

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on March 13, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies, Youth Oriented. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is an amazing testimony in your blogsite bro. 🙂 Continue to fight with Him.

Leave a Reply

