Life in Four Seasons

When I finished a post few months ago, and I shared my hardships to my leader, he revealed to me about what is really happening in my situation. He told me that this is just a season of life. And he explained it to me this way:

The Four Seasons of Life

  • Summer – The season in your life where you enjoy the most on what God has given to you. It’s like “PARTEH, PARTEH!!” for the whole season.
  • Autumn – Okay, this is the season of preparation for hardships. The time you will prepare for the most to endure the upcoming season.
  • Winter – Aw! The most enduring season of all. This is the season where it is full of trials, hardships, and pain. The only thing you can do for this season is to endure all the pain and this is the season where you can use what you have prepared last Fall. But take heart! In spite of this harsh season, God is still giving you blessings to last the season.
  • Spring – Yes! Hardships are over! Its time to enjoy the season because the pain is over. And this is also the preparation to “PARTEH, PARTEH!!” next summer.

Life is just a never ending cycle of these seasons. There was a time that you’re in summer, or in winter. But be thankful, because God is always there for you in all seasons of life.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.”

– James 1:2-4

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies, Youth Oriented. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

