"Need For Speed" Revelation

Last few days, I undergone on the seven days of prayer and fasting with one-meal-a-day for five days and liquid fast for two days. During the fast, I played a game called Need For Speed Underground 2 (I didn’t use internet during the fast) and I’ve tried one type of race called StreetX (Pronounced as Street Cross) race, which is being played on a track with full of hard corners and relatively few straight roads. During the fifth day of my fasting, I played that type of race, and I am so irritated when my car was being collided on the walls and being passed by other racers. Regularly, when that situation occurs, the only thing I do is to restart the race. But strangely, I played the race without restarting it, yes I still being collided on the walls, and on my surprise, I won the race.

After the race, God has spoken to me. And he said to me:

Hey, that’s life. Life is like that kind of race, full of hard corners. Most of the time, you collide on the walls, but DON’T QUIT! Finish the race and you will see the prize from Me.

And I remember Abraham’s journey when he will going to sacrifice his son Isaac to God on the mountain. Abraham don’t quit and he saw the provision from God. (Read Genesis 22:1-18)

God wants to tell to all of us that don’t quit on all the trials in your life. If you quit, you will not see the provisions that God has been for you. When you collide on the walls, don’t just stay there forever, hit the gas and move forward! Finish the race and on the finish line, you will see your prize.

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”

– 2 Timothy 4:7

About Kevin Reyes

Once a piece of thrash that was always being ridiculed, getting fooled, always getting bullied. But when God found me on that condition, he gave me a new life, a new direction, a new purpose. And I'd like to share my walk and my testimonies to all of you so that you might experience also God's love.

Posted on March 3, 2011, in Discipleship, Encouragements, Testimonies, Youth Oriented. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

